Skip to main content
Mission Wealth logo

Mission Wealth

SEC-registered investment adviser in Santa Barbara, CaliforniaRegistered since 2002

Figures as filed with the SEC on 15 September 2026. Checked against the SEC's public record on 17 September 2026.

Mission Wealth Management, LP is a Santa Barbara-based, SEC-registered investment adviser reporting $17.00B in regulatory assets in its September 2026 Form ADV. Its brochure lists Up to 1.50% a year in advisory fees.

$17.00B
Regulatory AUM
5,341
Advisory clients
135
Advisory staff
of 220 employees
116
Branch offices

Assets and clients#

Individuals (other than HNW)1,666
Regulatory AUM
$748,487,742
Share
4.4%
Avg. per client
$449K
High-net-worth individuals3,633
Regulatory AUM
$15,995,443,652
Share
94.1%
Avg. per client
$4.40M
Pension and profit-sharing plansNot reported
Regulatory AUM
$336,540
Share
0.0%
Avg. per client
—
Charitable organizations28
Regulatory AUM
$211,875,037
Share
1.2%
Avg. per client
$7.57M
State or municipal government entities2
Regulatory AUM
$10,007,498
Share
0.1%
Avg. per client
$5.00M
Corporations and other businesses12
Regulatory AUM
$35,235,462
Share
0.2%
Avg. per client
$2.94M
Other: other businessesNot reported
Regulatory AUM
$159,494
Share
0.0%
Avg. per client
—
Total5,341
Individuals 4%High-net-worth individuals 94%Charitable organizations 1%

Discretion

Discretionary
$11,898,494,791 across 14,302 accounts (70.0% of AUM)
Non-discretionary
$5,103,050,634 across 4,606 accounts (30.0%)
Non-U.S. clients
1% of clients
Non-AUM advisory clients
10 clients received advice without assets under management last fiscal year

Form ADV Part 1A, Items 5.D and 5.F. Fiscal year ends December; amendment filed 15 September 2026. View Item 5 in the filing

Reported holdings#

$8.18B
Reported 13F value
1,069
Positions
44.7%
In the 10 largest
+68.2%
Value vs. prior quarter
VANGUARD INDEX FDSVALUE ETF$678,091,984
Share
8.3%
VANGUARD INDEX FDSGROWTH ETF$649,174,890
Share
7.9%
AMERICAN CENTY ETF TRINTL EQT ETF$459,306,414
Share
5.6%
VANGUARD INDEX FDSSMALL CP ETF$448,251,658
Share
5.5%
APPLE INCCOM$350,690,097
Share
4.3%
All 200 largest positions and quarterly changesQuarter ended 30 June 2026 · filed 20 July 2026

Form 13F lists long positions in exchange-traded securities over which the filer had investment discretion, valued at quarter end. It excludes cash, bonds held outside 13(f) securities, private funds, and assets the firm does not have discretion over, so the $8.18B reported here is not the firm's $17.00B in regulatory assets, and no client's portfolio looks like this table.

Form 13F-HR for the quarter ended 30 June 2026, filed 20 July 2026. View the filing on EDGAR

Fees#

Wealth management (investment management and financial planning)Up to 1.50% a year
How it is charged
Percentage of the gross fair market value of account assets at quarter end, billed quarterly in arrears. Fees are negotiable and set client by client.
MissionForward, for Emerging Wealth clients with managed assets under $500,000$425 a month
How it is charged
Flat monthly fee. Once managed assets exceed $500,000 the client reverts to the standard wealth management fee schedule.
Financial planning and consulting, limited scopeFlat fee, not stated as a range
How it is charged
Total flat fee based on the scope and complexity of the engagement, determined case by case. The brochure states no retainer will exceed $1,200 when services cannot be rendered within six months.
Pension fund investment consultingPercentage not stated in the brochure
How it is charged
Percentage of the market value of the pension fund assets including accrued interest. Clients may be charged a minimum fee based on market value, complexity, time required and travel.
Institutional retirement plan services$10,000 minimum a year, not to exceed 1.00% of plan assets
How it is charged
Percentage of plan assets, shared with Buckingham Asset Management, LLC, which acts in the ERISA Section 3(38) and 402(c)(3) capacity.
Financial institution consulting servicesAnnualized rate not to exceed 1%
How it is charged
Percentage of the assets under management of consenting brokerage customers of Mutual Securities, Inc., calculated at each calendar quarter end.

What the fee does not include

Clients pay transaction charges set by each custodian, and pay their pro-rata share of the fees of mutual funds, ETFs, alternatives and third-party managers indirectly. Fees charged by third-party money managers are in addition to the firm’s advisory fee and are billed by those managers directly. The brochure states that for assets held at Schwab or Fidelity the sole compensation the firm receives comes via the advisory fee charged to the client, that it does not accept soft dollars, that it does not financially participate in commissions, markups or markdowns, and that it does not charge or accept performance fees. Item 5 also states that the firm and its representatives do not sell securities for a commission in advisory accounts.

Account minimum

The brochure states the firm typically requires a minimum account balance of $1,000,000 to open and maintain an account for its Wealth Management service, which may be waived, and that MissionForward clients are not subject to the minimums. Item 4 describes four service model tiers: MissionForward / Emerging Wealth under $1 million, Integrated Wealth Solution $1 million to $5 million, Private Client Solution $5 million and above, and Family Office Solution $20 million and above.

Form ADV Part 2A brochure, Item 5, dated 15 September 2026. View Item 5 in the brochure

Custodians#

Charles Schwab & Co., Inc.$6,465,980,836
Location
Westlake, TX
Share
38.0%
Fidelity Brokerage Services LLC$10,340,799,138
Location
Smithfield, RI
Share
60.8%
All other custodians$194,765,451
Location
—
Share
1.1%

Custody of client assets

The firm reports custody of $4,660,085,472 for 1,956 clients in Item 9.A.(2), and reports in Item 9.F that four persons act as qualified custodians for its clients. Section 9.C, Independent Public Accountant, is filed as "No Information Filed" and no surprise examination date is reported in Item 9.E. The Schedule D Miscellaneous note states that, in accordance with the SEC’s no-action letter of 15 February 2017 concerning standing letters of authorization for third-party transfers, the firm has reported the applicable information in Part 1A Item 9 and is not subject to a surprise examination because it adheres to the seven safeguarding circumstances outlined in that letter.

Schedule D, Section 5.K.(3) lists every custodian holding 10% or more of separately managed account assets. View Section 5.K.(3) in the filing

Leadership and ownership#

Title
Co-Founder / CCO / CFO
Title
Managing Partner / Chief Executive Officer
Title
President / Partner
Title
Chief Investment Officer / Partner
Title
Partner / Senior Managing Director

Ownership chain

Direct owners
Schedule A reports Seth Streeter, Trustee SMS 2025 Trust, The Stark Revocable Trust of 2000, and GHP Mission Blocker Corp. in the 10% to 25% ownership band; The Adams Living Trust in the 5% to 10% band; and Mission Wealth Management LLC as general partner in the under-5% band.
Indirect ownership
Schedule B reports Great Hill Equity Partners VIII LP in the 50% to 75% ownership band in GHP Mission Blocker Corp.

Schedules A and B. Ownership percentages are the SEC's reporting bands, not exact figures. View Schedule A in the filing

Offices and registrations#

Branch offices
116 reported to IAPD; Part 1A lists 32 office addresses in at least 17 states
SEC registration
Approved 7 June 2002, file number 801-61230
State notice filings
44 jurisdictions, most recently Mississippi, 19 March 2026
Advisory staff
135 of 220 employees perform advisory functions; 0 are also broker-dealer registered representatives and 5 are licensed insurance agents
Promoters
7 outside firms or persons solicit clients on the firm's behalf

Offices by state

  • Arizona1
  • California7
  • Colorado2
  • District of Columbia1
  • Florida3
  • Georgia2
  • Illinois1
  • Indiana1
  • Massachusetts1
  • Michigan2
  • Minnesota2
  • New Jersey1
  • New York1
  • Pennsylvania1
  • Texas3
  • Utah1
  • Washington2

Other business names

Mission Wealth has reported 2 other business names to the SEC in Item 1.B. Its brochure states that advisory services are provided by Mission Wealth Management, LP in every case, and that some names are used by its advisors for marketing.

  • Mission Wealth
  • Mission Wealth Management, LLC

Headquartered at 1111 Chapala Street, 3rd Floor, Santa Barbara, CA 93101. Organized as a California limited partnership. The brochure dates the firm's founding to February 2000. View Section 1.F in the filing

Other business and affiliations#

This directory does not report disciplinary history, for any firm or individual, in either direction. The SEC publishes the complete record, including any disciplinary events, and it is the authoritative place to check one. See this firm's record on adviserinfo.sec.gov

Form ADV Part 1A, Items 6 and 7, and Schedule D. View Item 6 in the filing

Common questions#

How much does Mission Wealth charge?

Its brochure states that wealth management fees are negotiated in writing with each client and that the maximum annual cumulative investment management fee is 1.50%, billed quarterly in arrears on the value of the account at the prior quarter end. Emerging Wealth clients with managed assets under $500,000 who sign a MissionForward agreement are assessed a $425 flat fee a month. Institutional retirement plan clients are subject to a minimum annual fee of $10,000 that will not exceed 1.00% of plan assets.

Source: Part 2A brochure, Item 5 (Fees and Compensation)

Is Mission Wealth a fiduciary?

Its brochure states that the firm is an SEC-registered investment adviser legally bound by the fiduciary standard when serving clients, and that it commits to put client interests ahead of its own, its firm’s and its employees’.

Source: Part 2A brochure, Item 4 (Fiduciary Advisory Business)

Does Mission Wealth earn commissions?

Its Form ADV reports that none of its 220 employees are registered representatives of a broker-dealer and that 5 are licensed agents of an insurance company or agency. Schedule D Section 6.B.(3) reports that it sells insurance policies to advisory clients, and the brochure states its Risk Management Department may receive customary fees on insurance placement. The brochure also states that the firm and its representatives do not sell securities for a commission in advisory accounts, do not accept soft dollars, and do not financially participate in commissions, markups or markdowns.

Source: Part 1A, Item 5.B; Schedule D, Section 6.B.(3); Part 2A brochure, Items 5, 10 and 12

Where are client assets held?

Schedule D Section 5.K.(3) names two custodians holding ten percent or more of separately managed account assets: Fidelity Brokerage Services LLC in Smithfield, Rhode Island, with $10,340,799,138, and Charles Schwab & Co., Inc. in Westlake, Texas, with $6,465,980,836. Its brochure states it recommends a custodian, typically Fidelity or Schwab, and that it participates in Fidelity’s WAS and Schwab’s SAN programs.

Source: Schedule D, Section 5.K.(3); Part 2A brochure, Item 12

Who owns Mission Wealth?

Schedule A lists Mission Wealth Management, LLC as the general partner since January 2018, and limited partners including The Stark Revocable Trust of 2000 and Seth Streeter, Trustee SMS 2025 Trust in the 10% to 25% band, GHP Mission Blocker Corp. in the 10% to 25% band since April 2025, and The Adams Living Trust in the 5% to 10% band since January 2008. Schedule B lists Seth Mathew Streeter and Brad Warren Stark as managing members of the general partner, each in the 50% to 75% band since February 2000, and Great Hill Equity Partners VIII, LP as owner of GHP Mission Blocker Corp. in the 50% to 75% band. The brochure states that no single individual or entity owns 25% or more of the firm.

Source: Schedules A and B (direct and indirect owners); Part 2A brochure, Item 4

What is the minimum to become a client?

Its brochure states the firm typically requires a minimum account balance of $1,000,000 to open and maintain an account for its Wealth Management service, which may be waived, and that MissionForward clients are not subject to the minimums.

Source: Part 2A brochure, Item 7 (Types of Clients & Account Requirements)

What regulatory assets does Mission Wealth Management report?

Mission Wealth Management reports $17,001,545,425 in total regulatory assets under management in Item 5.F of its September 2026 Form ADV.

Source: Form ADV Part 1A, Item 5.F

Where is Mission Wealth Management based?

Form ADV Item 1.F reports its principal office at 1111 Chapala Street, 3rd Floor, Santa Barbara, CA 93101.

Source: Form ADV Part 1A, Item 1.F

How many offices does Mission Wealth Management report?

IAPD reports 116 branch offices. The reviewed Form ADV provides 32 public office addresses including headquarters; redacted addresses are excluded from the state breakdown.

Source: IAPD firm record; Form ADV Part 1A, Item 1.F and Schedule D

Answered from the filings above.

Sources

  1. Form ADV Part 1A, amendment filed 15 September 2026. Items 1, 5, 9, 11 and Schedules A, B and D.
  2. Form ADV Part 2A brochure, dated 15 September 2026. Items 4, 5, 7, 12 and 15.
  3. IAPD firm record, CRD 113057, compiled 16 September 2026.

Retrieved 17 September 2026. All three are published by the SEC and may have been amended since. The logo is reproduced for identification from Mission Wealth, website.

Report a correction

This profile is compiled from public regulatory filings and is provided for informational purposes only. Simple Money is not affiliated with Mission Wealth Management, LP and makes no representation about the quality of its services. Figures reflect the filing dates shown and may have changed. Ownership percentages are the bands reported to the SEC, not exact figures.